Archdiocesan Shrine of Our Lady of Loreto Parish Chapter

WESTB2C Cluster

Be by His side forevermore

Leave a comment

I’ve only come to know of the worship and praise songs through the Christian Life Program. And when I graduated from the CLP, I started listening to these songs. I listen to it everyday, during travel, upon waking up and upon sleeping. And it turned out to be that they’re now my favourite songs. I’ve come to love One way, Still, Through it all, One desire, Now that you’re near, Free to dance, etc. But last Sunday, in our Prison Service, I really felt the song, “By Your side”. As we stood in front as the service team, I was looking at the huge portrait of Jesus at the back. While singing, my eyes were looking at His eyes and at His face.  And what I see is a face so kind, so comforting and so forgiving.  I was touched at the moment. Here are the lines that struck me.

Oh dear God we asked for Your favour

Come and sweep through this place

Oh we desire You

I just wanna be with You

Be where You are

Dwell in Your presence oh God

Oh I want to walk with You

And I will climb its mountain

And I step off the shore

And I have chosen to follow

And be by Your side forevermore

Tell me what You want me to do Lord God

Tell me what You want for my life

Well it’s Yours

Oh God, it’s Yours

Do Your will

Have your way

Be Lord God in this place

Oh I want your will to be done 

-I really felt this song, maybe because I was discerning in one aspect of my life. Since yesterday, I have been repeating this line over and over again, “Tell me what you want me to do Lord God, Tell me what you want for my life, Well it’s yours, Oh God, it’s Yours”.  I have plans I’ve been eyeing for, but I know if it’s not God’s will, He’ll replace it with better plans that’s way more than I ever hoped for.

A sister told me that of all, discernment is really the hardest to achieve. Knowing God’s will in our lives. But if we’ll continue to walk with Him, pray in Him and BE BY HIS SIDE FOREVERMORE, there is nothing to worry. He will reveal His plans right in front in of us in His most definite time.

Original post by:

Sis. Bernadette Solis

Leave a Reply

